No I didn't give it anything but I'm wondering if there's a place to report this to you.

I knew straight off when I saw the website was not a .org  and was coming through what looked like a site that was not this.

The site looks liked this in the address "Musicforrelief.website.com"
If it had anything to do with this site it probably would have been
"Website.Musicforrelief.org"

Hope this help someone for tripping into this trap.


Views: 2

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Yeah I also got what seems to be phantom(bogus) mail. Mine was a .ning...did not go near it!
Hello MFR users,

We apologize for what has been going on with the fake Music for Relief messages. We are working on resolving the issue and ask that you bear with us. We understand that the contents of the message have offended some of our users and would like to say we are truly sorry for this. Thanks to Chris and other users for pointing this out to us. Please take a second to comment on this thread if you have any information regarding the issue. We advise all users who receive any emails or message from this impostor to ignore them. More importantly, be sure to forward the issue and the contents of the message to Whitney at whitney@musicforrelief.org before deleting it. We are taking this issue very seriously and are taking steps to prevent any future incidents. Again, we deeply apologize to everyone who have received messages from this impostor.

Sincerely,

Music for Relief
I have currently sent the received email to the address specified.

Music for Relief said:
Hello MFR users,

We apologize for what has been going on with the fake Music for Relief messages. We are working on resolving the issue and ask that you bear with us. We understand that the contents of the message have offended some of our users and would like to say we are truly sorry for this. Thanks to Chris and other users for pointing this out to us. Please take a second to comment on this thread if you have any information regarding the issue. We advise all users who receive any emails or message from this impostor to ignore them. More importantly, be sure to forward the issue and the contents of the message to Whitney at whitney@musicforrelief.org before deleting it. We are taking this issue very seriously and are taking steps to prevent any future incidents. Again, we deeply apologize to everyone who have received messages from this impostor.

Sincerely,

Music for Relief

Reply to Discussion

RSS




Events

newsletter

Join the Music For Relief Mailing List to receive updates about our latest programs and campaigns. Enter your email address below.

Join The MFR Mailing List
Email:

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

© 2012   Created by Music for Relief.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service